Log in

No account? Create an account
I know its early, looking for a room June 1st - Boston Housing [entries|archive|friends|userinfo]
Boston Housing

[ website | Search housing and roommates by tags ]
[ userinfo | livejournal userinfo ]
[ archive | journal archive ]

I know its early, looking for a room June 1st [Feb. 20th, 2010|11:40 am]
Boston Housing


(copied from my craigslist posting)

I am a mid 30's professional female who is looking to move to a new apartment on June 1st. I've lived in my current apartment for the last 5 years, and I am ready for a change. I get along well with my roommates (and am on good terms with the landlord), but I am one of 5, and am looking for something a little less crowded and a little more peaceful.

Here is a little about me:
*I have a masters in counseling psych and a full time job as a crisis clinician doing mental health evaluations in hospitals. I have been with this agency for almost two years, and my position there is secure
*Currently I work all day on sunday, and monday through thursday 3-11
*I do a charity three friday's a month where I pick up donated food from Trader Joe's and bring it to a food pantry distribution site. I'm allowed to bring some food home for myself and my roommates, which means free Trader Joe's food for YOU
* I am a laid back and friendly person, who has stayed friends with most of my former roommates
*I am a non-smoker with no pets, but I don't mind if other people have pets
*I am a pescatarian (vegetarian who eats seafood), but I don't mind being around people eating meat, and will cook meat for my friends
*I love to cook and share with the people around me, when my work schedule allows
*I am originally from western NY, moved to Boston 10 years ago. I go home around 3 times a year, and my Dad and sister come and visit 2 to 3 times a year (Dad usually uses a hotel, Missy usually crashes with me)
*I have only had cable TV for 3 years of that time, and haven't had cable for the last 5. I don't really miss it, but if it was available that would be cool too
*I have a pretty large and active social life here in Boston, and there is always room for more if you are looking to meet new folks
*I like to invite people over around once every month or two to watch a movie or have dinner and drinks. Gatherings I host tend to be fairly low key
*I just got a Wii not that long ago that you would be welcome to use
*I drink occasionally. I do not use any recreational drugs
*I have a car. We nicknamed it Ninja because it is stealthy and often avoids parking tickets (and gets rear ended)
*I am GBLTQ friendly, and fine with mixed gender housing

What I am looking for in an apartment
*Ideally I want to live with one or two other people. I am willing to consider three if there is a lot of space
*Non smoking preferred, but if people do smoke I need for it to be outdoors
*I have a car, so off street parking would definitely be a plus, but as long as there is a decent amount of street parking I'm ok
*I want to be somewhere T accessible. If it's off a bus route thats OK, but being within a 15-20 min walk from a subway stop is better
*Dishwasher is highly preferred but not a deal breaker
*professionals and grad students are preferred to undergrads since that is the lifestyle I am living. I am past my rowdy beer pong days.
*Common space beyond the bathroom and kitchen (looking for someplace with a living room or something like that)
*I want to keep the rent at $600 or below not including utilities. There is some leeway in this, so if you think I would be a good fit for your apartment and its a bit above, drop me a line

Basically I want to live someplace where I can come home after a hectic day at work to a relaxed environment where I can have some space, and also have a friendly relationship with my roommates.

If you think I would be a good fit for your apartment and need someone for June 1st, please email me.

I look forward to hearing from you

[User Picture]From: apricot3
2010-02-27 11:36 pm (UTC)
you might be able to take my room in Cambridge for $560, if you're ok with two kitties. i actually got screwed by my soon-to-be former roomies breaking our lease early, so two other random craigslisters are literally moving in Right Now. i like this place but am kinda seeking a part of town just to shake things up. so the thing is that if these two people (more importantly, all of our three furrballs) work out, i may actually stay on until september when they're leaving. but if the hissing lasts for 2 months, i'm going to bail when my original lease expires on june 1. also, one of the people moving in might only stay on til May 31 and i'd hate to leave our landlord with an empty place.

so i know that's a lot of random information, but i figured i'd touch base with you just in case :)
there's no dishwasher, but we do have a garbage disposal and on-site laundry in the basement, plenty of parking and it's close to the redline in several directions!
(Reply) (Thread)
[User Picture]From: joyfulkel
2010-03-09 06:21 am (UTC)
drop me a line at my email
kellyheft at gmail dot com
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread)
From: andy_williams10
2010-04-09 12:59 pm (UTC)

I know its early, looking for a room June 1st

I would suggest you to visit some good classified sites. I suppose you have tried at Craigslist.org. Still no reply from there?
Laguna Beach Realtor
(Reply) (Thread)