Log in

I know its early, looking for a room June 1st - Boston Housing [entries|archive|friends|userinfo]
Boston Housing

[ website | Search housing and roommates by tags ]
[ userinfo | livejournal userinfo ]
[ archive | journal archive ]

I know its early, looking for a room June 1st [Feb. 20th, 2010|11:40 am]
Boston Housing


(copied from my craigslist posting)

I am a mid 30's professional female who is looking to move to a new apartment on June 1st. I've lived in my current apartment for the last 5 years, and I am ready for a change. I get along well with my roommates (and am on good terms with the landlord), but I am one of 5, and am looking for something a little less crowded and a little more peaceful.

Here is a little about me:
*I have a masters in counseling psych and a full time job as a crisis clinician doing mental health evaluations in hospitals. I have been with this agency for almost two years, and my position there is secure
*Currently I work all day on sunday, and monday through thursday 3-11
*I do a charity three friday's a month where I pick up donated food from Trader Joe's and bring it to a food pantry distribution site. I'm allowed to bring some food home for myself and my roommates, which means free Trader Joe's food for YOU
* I am a laid back and friendly person, who has stayed friends with most of my former roommates
*I am a non-smoker with no pets, but I don't mind if other people have pets
*I am a pescatarian (vegetarian who eats seafood), but I don't mind being around people eating meat, and will cook meat for my friends
*I love to cook and share with the people around me, when my work schedule allows
*I am originally from western NY, moved to Boston 10 years ago. I go home around 3 times a year, and my Dad and sister come and visit 2 to 3 times a year (Dad usually uses a hotel, Missy usually crashes with me)
*I have only had cable TV for 3 years of that time, and haven't had cable for the last 5. I don't really miss it, but if it was available that would be cool too
*I have a pretty large and active social life here in Boston, and there is always room for more if you are looking to meet new folks
*I like to invite people over around once every month or two to watch a movie or have dinner and drinks. Gatherings I host tend to be fairly low key
*I just got a Wii not that long ago that you would be welcome to use
*I drink occasionally. I do not use any recreational drugs
*I have a car. We nicknamed it Ninja because it is stealthy and often avoids parking tickets (and gets rear ended)
*I am GBLTQ friendly, and fine with mixed gender housing

What I am looking for in an apartment
*Ideally I want to live with one or two other people. I am willing to consider three if there is a lot of space
*Non smoking preferred, but if people do smoke I need for it to be outdoors
*I have a car, so off street parking would definitely be a plus, but as long as there is a decent amount of street parking I'm ok
*I want to be somewhere T accessible. If it's off a bus route thats OK, but being within a 15-20 min walk from a subway stop is better
*Dishwasher is highly preferred but not a deal breaker
*professionals and grad students are preferred to undergrads since that is the lifestyle I am living. I am past my rowdy beer pong days.
*Common space beyond the bathroom and kitchen (looking for someplace with a living room or something like that)
*I want to keep the rent at $600 or below not including utilities. There is some leeway in this, so if you think I would be a good fit for your apartment and its a bit above, drop me a line

Basically I want to live someplace where I can come home after a hectic day at work to a relaxed environment where I can have some space, and also have a friendly relationship with my roommates.

If you think I would be a good fit for your apartment and need someone for June 1st, please email me.

I look forward to hearing from you

[User Picture]From: joyfulkel
2010-03-09 06:21 am (UTC)
drop me a line at my email
kellyheft at gmail dot com
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread)